14/48:HS Board

Get to know the people behind the Festival! The 14/48:HS Board plans the entire Festival from marketing, communications, development, and casting. Every aspect of 14/48:HS is organized by teens, for teens. Interested in joining the board? Email our producer! 

Diego Ortiz Villacorta San Juan, Producer

Diego (Ballard High School ‘19) loves 14/48:HS more than any bio could express- being a part of this community has been the highlight of his four years in high school.  When not sending emails, he acts and writes plays.  Some favorite credits include Metamorphoses, Big Frida and Her Prickly Pals, and Children of Eden.  He's co-written the musicals Selena and the Constellations, Leaning In, and Plumber's Crack, as well as having written the plays Queering and Dequeering Marine Sex in the Postnuclear Age (The Starfish Show), Powder Puff, and Invincible Radio Superhero Goddesses.

Daisy Schreiber, Assistant Producer

Daisy (Garfield, ’20) Daisy Schreiber is more than a little terrified of this whole “upperclassman” deal! Acting and various forms of tech theater (mostly stage management) make her inexplicably, completely, gloriously happy. (but admitting that to the world is scary) She splits her time between a variety of wonderful enterprises, including 14/48:HS (which she loves very, very much), TeenTix, and Northwest Girlchoir. She adores all the amazing people who make 14/48:HS possible, is so grateful to work with them, and feels incredibly lucky to keep watch over this incredibly important work. When not thinking about theater and arts access, she sings, reads, child-wrangles, cares about things a lot and dissects past conversations to see if she seemed weird. (actually, multitaskers unite! She does all these things and simultaneously thinks about art)    

Leela Berman, Casting Director

Leela (Lakeside School ’19) is excited to be a part of the 1448 HS Board, after participating in the festival last year as an excited, slightly-terrified writer. She has a passion for playwriting, programming, pondering, and alliteration. Aside from spending her time finishing up a play about a mermaid-pirate love story, she is an editor at her school newspaper and works for the MOHAI youth advisory. She loves the quick-witted, fast-paced nature of 1448 HS, and looks forward to helping to bring it to life and find ways to make 1448 HS theatre accessible, entertaining and engaging.

Nasra Ali, Alyssa Garcia, Sophie Otness, Lark Abbot, Tyler Wood, Kat Callicoat, Gabe Airth, Jen Frisch-Wang, Olivia Jewell, Jaden Jones, and Gavin Bradler 

The 14/48 Projects

The 14/48 Projects provides inspiration, support, and guidance. For nearly two decades, 14/48 festivals have created a supportive environment for artistic collaboration and have helped shape Seattle's vibrant and tight-knit theater community. Special thanks to Megan Ahiers, Shawn Belyea, Christi Cruz, Steven Sterne, and Jim Jewell.